Thermotech - floor preparation specialists
 

 Home - Floor Systems - Industrial - Commercial - Residential 


 



Home



Thermotech floor preparation offers world class, high performance, quick curing floor screeds for all you floor preparation needs.

With the advent of pumped, self-levelling floor screeds, the world of commercial and retail flooring was changed forever. The floor preparation products used by Thermotech offer the ability to create superb, high-performance seamless floors at speeds that were previously unachievable and with a quality and longevity that have become renowned throughout Europe. Our floor construction systems allow you to achieve the flattest, smoothest and thinnest floors possible, that will perform to exacting standards, often in highly testing environments. And they will minimise installation and drying time enabling you to cut time and costs on site.

Flowing screed is a new generation screeding product. It gives more benefits to specifiers and also increases design flexibility. A flowing floor screed is based on calcium sulfate whereas traditional screeds are based on Portland cement. Generally it can be laid substantially thinner than conventional materials due to the lack of voids and its high flexural strength. 35mm of flowing screed will replace 75mm of conventional material reducing drying times for commercial floor preparation

Due to the reduced thickness, and efficient delivery method, one gang of four men can place easily 1000m2 or more accurately in a day. This is five to ten times more than with conventional materials and for large industrial floor preparation is fantastically cost effective.

The screed is virtually self-compacting and flows easily into place, filling all voids and irregularities. It is precisely laser levelled to an accuracy of equal to or better than surface regularity SR2. Compared with traditional screeds, shrinkage is minimal and is unlikely to occur. Therefore, curling is entirely eliminated as there is no differential shrinkage. It can be applied in all dry locations and in most situations where a conventional unbonded, floating or heated Portland cement screed could be used. In some European countries flowing screeds now account for half of all screeds applied and is becoming the residential floor of choice.

If you would like to learn more about us then please browse this small website and then contact us via phone, e-mail, in person from the details below.


Contact Information - Thermotech Commercial Floor Preparation



Telephone 0845 224 0941
Fax 0845 224 0932

Dolphin House,
Gorseinon Road,
Penllergaer,
Swansea.
SA4 9GE,
Wales, UK.

North West London Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7361
nwlondon@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Essex Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 8621
essex@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South East London Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 5971
selondon@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South West London Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7691
swlondon@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Thames Valley Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7201
thames@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Bedfordshire Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 8951
beds@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Midlands Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 2981
midlands@thermotech-screed.co.uk

East Midlands Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 5431
emidlands@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South Coast Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 6941
scoast@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Bath Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 5491
bath@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South Wales Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7301
swales@thermotech-screed.co.uk

West Wales Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 9651
wwales@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Administration Only
Telephone: 0845 224 0941
Fax: 0845 224 0932
info@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Thermotech, Thermotech Floor Preparation & Thermotech Flooring Systerms are trading names of Swansea Showers & Bathrooms Ltd. A company registered in England and Wales with company number 2385751 Registered Office: Dolphin House, Gorseinon Road, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GE VAT No. 484 4715 21.

All Rights Reserved 2007
All Images used with copyright owners permission
Site built by JCT Designs - e-mail JCT Designs